Program for the 2018 CRFB Annual Dinner

We’re excited to announce the program for the Annual Dinner on September 13, 2018 at the Liaison Hotel, 415 New Jersey Avenue, NW in Washington, DC.

Cocktail Reception

A chance to mingle with Members of Congress, Congressional staff, budget experts, and business executives. As Washington returns from summer recess for a busy fall, we’ll have passed hors d’oeuvres, drinks, and more.

Seated Dinner
An opportunity to honor Carol Cox Wait followed by a moderated discussion on our economic outlook going forward.

Honoree of the evening, receiving the Lifetime Achievement Award for Fiscal Responsibility
Carol Cox Wait
Current President, Boggs Realty Company
Founding President, Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget
Former President of the International Women Forum
Former Member of the Board of Directors, CIGNA Corporation

Moderated Discussion: Looking Into the Economic Future: The Intersection of Public Opinion, Politics, and the Economy

Doug Elmendorf
Dean, Harvard Kennedy School
Former Director, Congressional Budget Office

Major Garrett
Chief White House Correspondent, CBS News
Host, “The Takeout” podcast

Cliff Young
President, Ipsos Public Affairs
Professor, John Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies

Maya MacGuineas - Moderator
President, Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget