2024 Fiscal Heroes Reception

On May 1st, the Committee for a Responsible Federal Budget hosted a reception to honor the 2024 Fix the Debt Fiscal Heroes. In attendance were 21 U.S. House Representatives and 7 U.S. Senators who span the political divide. These Members of Congress and their fellow awardees have been leaders on fiscal responsibility and national debt issues. We applaud their dedication to fiscal sustainability. In addition to the Members, we welcomed over 200 guests, including high-level business and thought leaders, key members of the budget community, and many members of our Board of Directors.

Fiscal Heroes are awarded each Congress to recognize policymakers working to improve the nation's fiscal situation and fix the budget process. Fiscal Heroes have distinguished themselves by pushing their party leaders to make debt a priority, leading bipartisan efforts to work through policy options to fix the debt and the budget process, taking responsible votes, participating in fiscally focused events, using their town hall meetings to engage and educate constituents, delivering floor speeches to raise awareness about the issue, advocating to keep tough choices on the table, and introducing legislation to improve the budget process and the nation's fiscal position.

Thank you to our honored attendees:

Sen. Mike Braun R-IN - Sen. Tom Carper D-DE - Sen. Kevin Cramer R-ND
Sen. Maggie Hassan D-NH - Sen. Cynthia Lummis R-WY - Sen. Joe Manchin D-WV
Sen. Todd Young R-IN

Rep. Lloyd Doggett D-TX - Rep. Chuck Edwards R-NC - Rep. Ron Estes R-KS
Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick R-PA - Rep. Garret Graves R-LA - Rep. Kevin Hern R-OK
Rep. Chrissy Houlahan D-PA - Rep. Bill Huizenga R-MI - Rep. Dusty Johnson R-SD
Rep. Derek Kilmer D-WA - Former Speaker Kevin McCarthy R-CA - Rep. Jimmy Panetta D-CA
Rep. Scott Peters D-CA - Rep. Brad Schneider D-IL - Rep. Hillary Scholten D-MI
Rep. David Schweikert R-AZ - Rep. Adrian Smith R-NE - Rep. Lloyd Smucker R-PA
Rep. Victoria Spartz R-IN - Rep. William Timmons R-SC - Rep. Steve Womack R-AR

We thank all those who attended the reception this year.